Skip to main content

3D Floor Planner- Fix Save Rendering

Hi all! Something that's frustrating is that once a rendering is saved from a 3D plan, you can't go back in to edit your plan without saving a BRAND NEW rendering. I have to do it again which is really time consuming. I just went in to a drawing, edited some text and when I go to "save" to only save the 3D planner (since I have the rendering saved to project already), the rendering is not under my projects anymore. It's very strange. I would think once something is saved in your projects it would stay there. Anyway, if you could take a look at that, that'd be awesome!

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Geena Pearson

    •

    May 24, 2025

    Hi! Wanted to circle back on this since it’s been a couple years and is still such a pesky feature. Renders should always save, even if there are edits made afterwards (even minor ones, like text on the planner). Thanks!