Skip to main content

View Only Option for Trade Partners, Contractors, etc.

Imagine all trades, contractors and clients staying in the loop on progress seamlessly. By providing them a special login that allows them to view--but not accept/decline--would create better communication between everyone.

This would allow everyone on the project to track what the client has approved, what has been ordered, what's received, access to specs, and general questions regarding each item. Having the comment button remain on for all would be for this reason.

In the past, I've had my contractor accidentally click approve/decline items when viewing the client's board, which can obviously lead to issues! This would avoid that confusion but keep us all in the loop!

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.